I only thought my day was bad

So I slogged through another 13 hour day today, feeling half sick, bone tired, and put out by half-wits and cranky babies of all ages. I took my bad mood put on my husband, folks on the internet, and myself. In other words, a typical Tuesday. Then I came across this:

A Young Girl’s Life Almost Stolen: On Malala Yousafzai’s Shooting.

Nuts. Now I gotta label myself a first world problem having, whiney ass numbskull who doesn’t recognize just how good she has it. I hate when that happens.

2 thoughts on “I only thought my day was bad

  1. Dorothy Alexander says:

    Thanks for posting about this. I cannot imagine what it must be like for a young girl to live like she does, in such a dangerous place under the conditions that exist there! In a just world, she would be rewarded greatly; however . . .

  2. okieprogressive says:

    Reblogged this on Free Speech and Information Rally.

Leave a Reply

